Commission: The Geek Room and Other Papercuts

I made this piece for my friend, Iya. I liked how the white papercut looked like sandwiched between glasses – clean and delicate. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to take a photo.

Papercut

The Geek Room
9in x 9in
115gsm
2013

But to give you an idea how a white piece in double glass frame looks like,  here’s a photo of me holding my Your Skin and Bones papercut:

Papercutting

And here are the pieces I’ve made and framed for the 10a Alabama Arts and Crafts Fair last week. Each is approximately half a bond in size. I washied the wooden frames to make them look craftier :p

Framed Papercuts

Papercut

PS Iya! If you are reading this, send me a photo? Please? :p

2 thoughts on “Commission: The Geek Room and Other Papercuts

Leave a Reply

